TL;DR: For a GoHighLevel agency, the iMessage tool to pilot depends on what you need beyond blue bubbles. Beam, iBluSend and Tuco AI connect FaceTime Audio to a voice layer or a documented calling path and skip A2P 10DLC for iMessage itself; Sendblue and Blooio add RCS to the same line on their published plans; Tuco AI and iBluSend are the two that currently publish an active rebilling or white-label tier, while Beam and Blooio do not yet. None of the five fits every checklist item, so the right move is a one sub-account pilot against the specific items your agency actually needs, not a single universal pick.
What should an agency actually check before picking one of these?
Agencies choosing a texting tool for GoHighLevel sub-accounts tend to ask the same six questions, whether or not a vendor’s marketing page answers them directly:
- Install steps. How many minutes, and does it need code, OAuth, or a physical device?
- Channel coverage. Is it iMessage only with SMS fallback, or does RCS ride the same line for Android recipients?
- A2P 10DLC. Does the iMessage channel need carrier registration, and what about the SMS fallback behind it?
- FaceTime Audio and voice. Does a call connect to a person, a Voice AI agent, or neither?
- Webhooks and MCP. Can a developer build a custom workflow or connect an AI agent to the account?
- Sub-account rebilling. Can the agency bill the client under its own brand today, or does the client pay the vendor directly?
The rest of this piece works through those six questions for Beam, Sendblue, Blooio, Tuco AI and iBluSend, using only what each vendor’s own public pages state. Anywhere a vendor’s page does not address a question, the table says “not stated publicly,” which means the reviewed page does not establish that capability, not that the vendor lacks it.
How does each tool install into a GoHighLevel sub-account?
| Tool | Documented install steps | Approx. time stated |
|---|---|---|
| Beam | Create a restricted GHL credential, enter it in Beam Settings, then connect the inbox channel and select it in the GHL conversation picker | Not stated as a single number; documented as a multi-step setup |
| Sendblue | Connect accounts in the Sendblue dashboard, add Sendblue as a GoHighLevel workflow action, set triggers, activate the workflow | Dashboard connection step stated as about 30 seconds |
| Blooio | Find Blooio in the GoHighLevel marketplace, install and authenticate, select a messaging number | Stated as under two minutes |
| Tuco AI | One click OAuth connection, select the sub-account, connect the workflow action | Stated as under five minutes total, with OAuth itself around 30 seconds |
| iBluSend | Described as a one click setup with no code | Stated as “in minutes” |
Every vendor here describes a fast install for the GoHighLevel connection itself. The time that separates them shows up later, in whether an agency also has to provision a device, register a carrier number, or wait on a white-label arrangement to go live.
Do you need A2P 10DLC registration to send iMessage through any of these?
No, as far as the iMessage channel itself goes, based on what each vendor states publicly.
Beam’s documentation is explicit that there is no A2P registration for iMessage lines, while carrier rules still apply to SMS by number type: local 10DLC numbers need A2P 10DLC registration, toll free numbers need toll free verification, and short codes need carrier approval. Beam’s own A2P 10DLC guide and texting compliance overview cover that distinction in more detail.
Tuco AI’s GoHighLevel integration page states that “iMessage bypasses carrier networks entirely,” which it says eliminates per-client registration and the multi-week approval delay that SMS carries. Its homepage separately says, “We handle the A2P 10DLC registration for you,” for the SMS fallback path, so the carrier step does not disappear, it moves to the fallback channel.
iBluSend’s GoHighLevel page states plainly that “A2P 10DLC registration is not needed for iMessage sends,” since the message travels person to person from an Apple ID rather than through a registered SMS number.
Sendblue’s and Blooio’s GoHighLevel integration pages, checked October 19, 2026, do not make an A2P statement in either direction for iMessage or SMS. That is a question worth asking directly in a demo rather than assuming either way.
Which tools send iMessage, RCS and SMS fallback through the same line?
This is the question that decides what happens to an Android lead in the same workflow that texts an iPhone contact.
| Tool | iMessage | RCS | SMS fallback | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Beam | Yes, for eligible iPhones | Yes, for supported Android recipients | Yes, for other reachable recipients | GoHighLevel guide |
| Sendblue | Yes, primary channel | Stated in a pricing page FAQ for each provisioned line | Yes, automatic device detection | Pricing, GoHighLevel integration |
| Blooio | Yes, native sending with delivery and read status | Yes, automatic detection for compatible Android recipients per its GoHighLevel integration page; its pricing page ties an explicit RCS feature to the Inbound plan | Yes, same automatic detection | Pricing, GoHighLevel integration |
| Tuco AI | Yes, primary channel | Not stated publicly | Yes, automatic for non iPhone users | GoHighLevel integration |
| iBluSend | Yes, native workflow actions | Not stated on its GoHighLevel page; a separate iBluSend blog post describes RCS and SMS through a Telnyx integration | Via the Telnyx path described in that same post | GoHighLevel page, Telnyx integration post |
If an agency’s client list is mixed between iPhone and Android, Beam, Sendblue and Blooio are the three whose own pages describe RCS running through the same account, with SMS as the fallback behind that. Tuco AI’s documented path is iMessage with SMS fallback, and its own pages do not claim RCS. iBluSend’s RCS claim lives on a separate integration article rather than its GoHighLevel page, so confirm which path applies to a GoHighLevel sub-account specifically before assuming it carries over.
Does FaceTime Audio connect to a Voice AI agent on any of these?
This is where the tools split the most, and it matters for any agency running a voice layer alongside texting.
Beam’s GoHighLevel guide describes FaceTime Audio connecting directly to Voice AI agents: an inbound call on a Beam line routes to your team or to that agent, on the same contact record as that person’s texts. For agencies already running an AI caller, RizzDial’s guide to connecting AI calling to GoHighLevel covers the voice side of that same sub-account.
Sendblue documents FaceTime Audio calling on its calling product and documentation pages, but those pages do not describe a Voice AI agent answering the call. Blooio’s homepage states it can initiate FaceTime calls through its REST API, again without describing an agent on the other end. iBluSend’s GoHighLevel page documents FaceTime Audio logging as a real call entry, with recordings attached in connected CRMs such as HubSpot and Follow Up Boss, and its pricing page lists FaceTime Audio calling starting on its Pro plan. Tuco AI’s public pages, checked October 19, 2026, do not mention FaceTime Audio at all.
| Tool | FaceTime Audio documented | Connects to a Voice AI agent |
|---|---|---|
| Beam | Yes | Yes, directly |
| Sendblue | Yes | Not stated publicly |
| Blooio | Yes, via REST API | Not stated publicly |
| Tuco AI | Not stated publicly | Not stated publicly |
| iBluSend | Yes, logs as a call entry | Not stated publicly |
Do webhooks and MCP exist for a custom build?
Every vendor here except one documents some combination of webhooks and an MCP connection for developers:
- Beam documents event webhooks signed with a
Beam-Signatureheader, webhook signing verification, and MCP and developer access scoped to one client workspace over Streamable HTTP. - Sendblue documents webhooks and callbacks on its AI Agent plan, and a separate MCP setup run locally with
npxand authenticated with the account API key and secret. - Blooio’s homepage describes signed webhooks with replay support, idempotency keys for API requests, and a hosted MCP server for LLM-driven clients.
- Tuco AI’s homepage describes webhook support with replay capability and an MCP server available on npm; its GoHighLevel integration page lists webhooks and an MCP server in its integration menu without implementation detail.
- iBluSend’s GoHighLevel page describes “REST API + MCP” for developers, alongside native workflow actions rather than a webhook-first pattern.
For an agency planning to connect an AI agent to a GoHighLevel sub-account rather than just a workflow step, review Beam’s iMessage MCP guide and the iMessage API for the documented request and event pattern before assuming another vendor’s MCP server exposes the same scope.
Can an agency rebill clients under its own brand today?
This is the question most likely to change an agency’s shortlist, because a documented feature on a comparison page is not the same as an active billing arrangement.
| Tool | White-label or rebilling stated | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| Beam | No | Beam’s own site states clients pay Beam directly today, and agency rebilling and custom domains are not active |
| Sendblue | Not stated publicly | Its public pages do not describe a rebilling or white-label arrangement |
| Blooio | Not stated publicly | Its homepage and pricing page do not describe a white-label or rebilling arrangement either way |
| Tuco AI | Yes | Its GoHighLevel integration page describes “100% white-label” branding and rebilling at a stated per-line rate, checked October 19, 2026 |
| iBluSend | Yes | Its pricing page lists white-label branding and a custom domain on its Agency plan, checked October 19, 2026 |
Tuco AI and iBluSend are the two vendors here whose own pricing or integration pages describe an active rebilling or white-label tier rather than a request to “talk to us.” If rebilling under your own brand is a requirement on day one, that narrows the pilot list by itself. If separate client workspaces with their own inbox, numbers, team and API key matter more than billing presentation, Beam’s one-workspace-per-location setup is worth testing even though the billing relationship runs through Beam directly today.
What does each platform cost, and what do you get at that price?
Pricing checked October 19, 2026, from each vendor’s own public pricing page.
| Tool | Entry price | What it includes |
|---|---|---|
| Beam | Not published; Beam directs agencies to text the team for a quote | Workspace-based setup with iMessage, RCS, SMS fallback, FaceTime Audio and MCP access |
| Sendblue | $0 free sandbox tier; $100/month per dedicated line on the AI Agent plan (pricing, checked October 19, 2026) | AI Agent plan: dedicated number, 1,000 inbound contacts/day, webhooks, iMessage, SMS and RCS |
| Blooio | $39/month on a shared number (pricing, checked October 19, 2026) | Shared number, 5 new contacts/day; dedicated numbers start at $289/month per line, with FaceTime calling available on inquiry |
| Tuco AI | $149/month plus a one-time $335 setup fee (homepage, checked October 19, 2026) | No per-message fees, iMessage with automatic SMS fallback, read receipts and delivery tracking |
| iBluSend | $39/month for its Solo plan (pricing, checked October 19, 2026) | 1 iMessage line, 25 new contacts/day, 1 CRM workspace; the $399/month Agency plan adds white-label branding, a custom domain and 15 sub-accounts |
Beam does not publish pricing on its site; agencies evaluating it should text the team for a quote scoped to the number of client workspaces and lines needed.
A decision table for the specific thing your agency needs most
Rather than one universal pick, match the requirement that actually blocks your rollout:
| If your agency’s top requirement is… | Start a pilot with |
|---|---|
| FaceTime Audio handed directly to a Voice AI agent on the same contact as the texts | Beam |
| Rebilling clients under your own brand on a published plan today | Tuco AI or iBluSend |
| RCS and SMS fallback riding the same line as iMessage, documented on the pricing page itself | Beam or Blooio |
| No client-owned Apple hardware to provision or replace | Beam |
| The lowest stated monthly entry price on a published plan | Blooio or iBluSend, both starting near $39/month |
| Webhooks plus a hosted MCP server for a developer-built workflow | Any of the five; confirm the exact scope (Beam’s token is scoped to one client workspace; Sendblue’s MCP setup runs locally) |
How do you actually run the pilot once you’ve picked two or three?
- Pick one real sub-account, not a demo tenant, and use a contact you control for every test.
- Install the integration and confirm it shows up as a channel or conversation provider in that sub-account’s inbox, not just in a settings screen.
- Send one workflow message and confirm it lands on the iPhone or Android device you’re testing, through whatever channel the vendor documents as the fallback path.
- Reply from the phone and confirm the reply appears on the same GoHighLevel contact, not in a separate unconnected inbox.
- Test an opt-out. Reply STOP (or the vendor’s documented keyword) and confirm no further message goes out, including any assistant or automated reply.
- Test the voice path, if relevant. Place or receive a FaceTime Audio call and confirm what answers: a person, a Voice AI agent, or nothing documented.
- Ask for the rebilling and billing arrangement in writing before assuming a feature list item is active for your account tier.
- Confirm hardware ownership, if any is required, including who replaces a flagged device and how fast.
Beam’s own workflow guide documents a dry run step that returns status: validated without sending anything, plus a request_key that prevents a retried workflow from texting the same lead twice. That pattern, run manually if a vendor doesn’t offer it natively, is a reasonable way to validate any of these five before a client workflow goes live.
What are common questions about choosing an iMessage tool for GoHighLevel?
Does any of these tools require A2P 10DLC registration to send iMessage?
No, not for the iMessage channel itself. Beam’s documentation states there is no A2P registration for iMessage lines, while carrier rules still apply to SMS by number type. Tuco AI’s GoHighLevel integration page says iMessage bypasses carrier networks entirely and eliminates per-client registration, and its homepage says it still handles A2P 10DLC registration for the SMS fallback path. iBluSend’s GoHighLevel page states A2P 10DLC registration is not needed for iMessage sends. Sendblue and Blooio’s GoHighLevel pages do not make an A2P statement either way, checked October 19, 2026.
Which of these platforms connects FaceTime Audio to a Voice AI agent?
Beam’s GoHighLevel guide describes FaceTime Audio connecting directly to Voice AI agents, with an inbound call routing to your team or to that agent on the same contact as the texts. Sendblue’s calling pages document FaceTime Audio calling but do not describe a Voice AI agent answering the call. Blooio’s homepage says it can initiate FaceTime calls through its REST API. iBluSend’s GoHighLevel page documents FaceTime Audio logging as a real call entry in connected CRMs. Tuco AI’s public pages, checked October 19, 2026, do not mention FaceTime Audio.
Can an agency rebill clients under its own brand with these tools today?
It depends on the vendor. Tuco AI’s GoHighLevel integration page describes 100% white-label branding and rebilling at a stated per-line rate. iBluSend’s pricing page lists white-label branding and a custom domain on its Agency plan. Blooio’s homepage and pricing page do not state a white-label or rebilling arrangement either way. Beam’s own site states that clients pay Beam directly today and that agency rebilling and custom domains are not active. Sendblue’s public pages do not state a rebilling arrangement, checked October 19, 2026.
Do these tools send RCS and SMS fallback, or just iMessage with an SMS fallback?
Beam sends iMessage for eligible iPhones, RCS for supported Android recipients, and SMS fallback for everyone else, all through one GoHighLevel integration. Blooio’s GoHighLevel integration page says RCS detection for compatible Android recipients is automatic, though its pricing page ties an explicit RCS feature only to its Inbound plan rather than to every plan. Sendblue’s pricing page states, in a FAQ answer, that each line it provisions sends and receives iMessage, SMS and RCS, rather than listing RCS as a named AI Agent plan feature. Tuco AI’s own pages describe iMessage with automatic SMS fallback and do not mention RCS. iBluSend’s GoHighLevel page does not mention RCS directly, though a separate iBluSend blog post describes an RCS and SMS path through a Telnyx integration.
Do any of these tools require an agency to own Apple hardware?
Yes, two of them do as documented. iBluSend’s GoHighLevel page and pricing page describe iMessage lines that require a Mac and iPhone or Apple ID that the agency owns or manages. Tuco AI’s GoHighLevel integration page describes a dedicated physical Mac mini and Apple ID per sub-account, while its homepage separately describes dedicated real iPhones with managed Apple IDs. Beam assigns lines without requiring the agency to provision or maintain that hardware, and Blooio and Sendblue’s public pages do not describe a client-owned hardware requirement.
What should an agency actually test before switching a client’s line?
Run one workflow send, one inbound reply, an opt-out, and (where offered) a FaceTime Audio or voice handoff, inside a GoHighLevel sub-account you control. Confirm whether the tool needs you to install hardware, whether RCS and SMS fallback are automatic, and whether rebilling is active today rather than roadmapped. Beam’s dry run and request key pattern is documented in its workflow guide, linked below, and is a reasonable model for validating any vendor before a client goes live.
Try it with your own sub-account
The fastest way to know which of these fits your agency is to run the pilot above against a real sub-account rather than a vendor’s demo environment. If FaceTime Audio reaching a Voice AI agent, RCS alongside iMessage, and per-client workspaces without owned hardware match what you need, start with Beam’s GoHighLevel guide and the full comparison list for Sendblue, Blooio, Tuco AI and iBluSend side by side.
Sources (checked October 19, 2026)
- Beam GoHighLevel guide, workflow send guide, A2P 10DLC guide, texting compliance overview, event webhooks, webhook signing, MCP and developer access, client workspace launch.
- Sendblue GoHighLevel integration and pricing.
- Blooio GoHighLevel integration, homepage and pricing.
- Tuco AI GoHighLevel integration and homepage.
- iBluSend GoHighLevel page, pricing and Telnyx integration post.